David Weber Upcoming Books for 2019

Looking at the official David Weber’s website, you’d think that the latest book the author wrote was in 2016, based on the information there which lists At The Sign of Triumph with a date of November 8, 2016.

Call to Vengeance David WeberHowever, David Weber, since writing the 9th Safehold book, has written a few other novels as well.

For example, on the Booksreadingorder.com’s website about the David Weber books and biography, there are two new books listed for 2018, including a new Honor Harrington novel by the title of Uncompromising Honor, and the latest novel in the Manticore Ascendant series titled A Call to Vengeance.

So, to recap:


  • Uncompromising Honor (Honor Harrington #14)
  • A Call to Vengeance (Manticore Ascendant #3)


  • Through Fiery Trials (Safehold #10)
  • The Gordian Protocols (standalone novel with Jacob Holo)

Uncompromising Honor David Weber

I was actually quite happy to see that, 5 years after the latest Honor Harrington book, a new one is out this year. I mean, just think about it. We have finally a new Honor Harrington book in five years!

Not only that but Dark Fall, a short novella that explains the origins of Bolthole, is included in the novel as well, which I can’t wait to read as soon as it gets published in October.

In addition,  a new David Weber novel Safehold series came out in 2019 with the title Through Fiery Trials. I’m quite pumped up for that one too. But at least until then, I have two books to read this year, which is not bad, considering that there is not every single year a new book by David Weber out.

A second David Weber book came out as a standalone novel co-authored with Jacob Holo, titled The Gordian Protocol.

Btw, an interesting note about the 2018 David Weber books, A Call to Vengeace, the latest Manticore Ascendant novel, has won a 2018 Dragon Award for Best Military Sci-Fi or Fantasy Novel. The award was presented at the 2018 DragonCon.